5pm to Nowhere • Jane Hobson • Simple Syrup

Thu 05/16/24

RSVP for the Event

Tickets Event

Beta Feature: Screenshot Flyers

1:1 Square 9:16 Portrait

Show Lineup

5PM To Nowhere

(Milwaukee, WI)
Genre: Pop

5PM to Nowhere is an alternative rock project formed in 2020 by Milwaukee singer-songwriter Jacob Webb. Evoking the grand emotional balladry of alternative acts such as Jeff Buckley and Sufjan Stevens, he explores his own experiences and hopes in his music. Webb’s musical journey began following the passing of his father when he was eight years old. Searching for an outlet for the grief and loneliness eating away at his heart, he turned to writing and performing music.

Now joined by drummer Ben Dahms, keyboardist Noah Bayer, and guitarist Christian Lese, Webb has incorporated elements of indie rock and post-punk into 5PM to Nowhere’s sound to take it to a new level. Their debut album is set to drop in mid to late 2024.

Jane Hobson

(Madison, WI)
Genre: Alternative Rock, Indie Rock
Jane Hobson, a singer-songwriter from Madison, Wisconsin, blends post-punk, indie rock, and folk to create her unique sound. Jane grew up jamming with her father, Dan Hobson, drummer for the pioneering grunge rock band, Killdozer. Other musical influences include The Cranberries, Snail Mail, and Big Thief, all of which contribute to her indie “sad girl”—yet hard-rocking—style.

Jane honed her musical craft at Oberlin College, where she led the rock band, The Hobgoblins. Jane now performs live with some of Madison’s best musicians: Eddie Campbell on drums, Bronson Taalbi and James Strelow on guitar, and Ivan Skryagin on bass. The band has played at many Midwestern venues, including AtwoodFest, Orton Park Festival, Schubas, Sh*tty Barn, the Hideout, Golden Dagger, High Noon Saloon, The Bur Oak, and Gman Tavern.  Spotify

Simple Syrup

(Milwaukee, WI)
Genre: Alternative Rock
“Although quite new, the sticky sounds of Simple Syrup have established them as a promising alt. rock band in Milwaukee’s DIY scene. Comprised of Emma Ross (vocals), Griffin Larson (guitar), Ethan Hansen (drums), and Wyatt Koelsch (bass), the four-piece have crafted a sound of moody guitars and catchy melodies. They are currently working on an EP that will be released later this year.”